When changing MIS provider or import partner, you need to deauthorise your current MIS connection and then reauthorise it after the switch. This is to prevent user duplication errors during subsequent imports.
To deauthorise the connection:
- Open the Admin Hub as the Access Coordinator.
- Go to School > MIS user import > Authorisation.
- Click Deauthorise > Yes.
Deauthorising your MIS connection will not affect your user data.
Once you've moved to your new MIS provider, return to School > MIS user import > Authorisation and authorise the connection again.
Click Start import and run through the import setup panels to ensure your data is up to date.
[image]