Once you've authorised your MIS connection and run the pupil import at least once, any new learners throughout the year will be automatically imported and placed in Students > Without access. You'll need to grant access to them before they're visible in the platform.
New teachers won't be imported automatically, but you can import them at any time by returning School > MIS user import > Teachers.
To promote your learners, year groups, and classes at the start of a new academic year and import your new cohort, return to School > MIS user import > Registration groups and run through the import panels again.
In the pupil import panel, your learners' outdated information in the Admin Hub will be crossed out, to be overwritten by the updated information in your MIS on the right. Leavers will be tagged 'Unmatched' and automatically placed in an 'MIS Leavers 20XX - 20XX' class in the 'Classes' tab.
[image]